We ship all over the world.

Silver Ashtamangala Pendent or Ghau with gold plaited

Category: Pendent

Ashtamangal ghau have the eight Auspicious and glorious emblems. They are White Parasol, Two fishes, Sankha, Dhvaja, Srivatsa, Kalasa, Padma (Lotus), Chamaru (fly-whisk). These are given by celestial beings to represent gifts to Sakyamuni on his attainment of enlightenment of Buddhahood. The white parasol protects one from evil desires. The two fishes symbolising beings rescued from the ocean of misery of earth existence. Sankha the white conch-shell, symbolises the blessedness of turning to the right and proclaim the glory pf the saints by its humming sound. Dhvaja, the banner signifies the victory of Buddhism. Srivatsa, endless knot or mystic diagram, symbolises of the endless cycles of rebirth. Kalash, the vase; the treasury of all spiritual wealth and it also holds Amrita the water elixir immortality. Padma, Lotus symbolises of purity. Chamaru, fly-whisk; symbolises manifestations of Tantra, it is made of yak tail attached with silver staff. It is used during ritual recitation and fanning the deities on an auspicious religious ceremony.


Size : 12cm length. 

Weight: 149gm 

Interested in purchasing this Luxury. Please fill this form now.

Please login to send enquiry.



Add a review

Please login to write review.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter